Amazon is now allowing you to duplicate your “physical” book purchases onto your Kindle. Now I don’t have to worry when I buy a new book. Looks like I need to start shopping for a new bookcase.

Tech

Last night, I pre-ordered a paper book from Amazon. I did not want to do this. I wanted the Kindle version.

However, the Kindle version of this particular book is slated for release on October 15, whereas the paper version comes out October 1. I need to read the book before October 15, so I find myself in enough of a rhubarb of a pickle of a jam that, for the first time in a long, long time, I bought a paper book. Again, I did not want to do this.

Relief may soon be in sight, however, as Amazon is rolling out a service called Kindle MatchBook in October. The premise is simple: Buy a paper book from Amazon, and you can have the Kindle version for $3, $2, $1 or free, depending on the title.

This includes books you’ve purchased from Amazon “all the way back to 1995—when…

View original post 285 more words

